Showing Support: India’s Restaurant

I was dismayed to learn today that one of my favorite Shreveport restaurants, India’s Restaurant on Youree Drive, was robbed at gunpoint on Saturday night.

Besides serving some of the freshest, most delicious Indian food I’ve ever enjoyed (the chicken tikka masala may be one of my favorite dishes of any ethnicity) , the owners, Srinivasan and Ramanai Naidu, are some of the most genuinely kind people I’ve ever met. Sri is always glad to see you, and greets you with an enthusiastic handshake upon each visit. His wife, quiet, shy Ramanai, makes a killer mango lassi.

Even if you’ve never eaten at India’s, I encourage you to pay them a visit in the coming weeks. Show them they have the support of the community, and help them bounce back; I certainly know where I’ll be eating tomorrow night.

India’s Restaurant

3030 Youree Drive

318-868-7761

sportindiasrestaurant.com

Read more about the robbery here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

